Phipps Conservatory

We loved wandering around Phipps on a chilly fall day last year. The fern room might be my absolute favorite. Anyone who lives in the Pittsburgh area knows how beautiful this place is – it’s absolutely worth repeat visits. I wish I had taken more photos of the interior architecture but I was too entranced by the smaller details everywhere. And of course I love that Megan and Steph are always willing to let me make a portrait or two.

All photos taken with a Pentax 654n. I can’t remember specifically what kind of color film I used here. If I had to hazard a guess I would say one of the Portras, probably 400. Black and white images are Neopan 100.

untitled-09

untitled-03

untitled-01

untitled-2

untitled-2-2

untitled-04

untitled-05

untitled-10

Leave a Reply

